top of page

29 | How To Make Money as a Health & Wellness Coach: 5 Awesome Ideas

“How do I make money as a coach?”


You love living a healthy life and if you could you’d share your knowledge and expertise with as many people as possible.


You’ve dreamt of being able to kick your 9 to 5 to the curb and to turn your passion into profit, but you’re just not sure how.


In today’s episode, I’ll share with you 5 awesome ways to make money as a health & wellness coach.


Coaches often start by coaching clients one-on-one, which is great, in fact, it’s number one on our list, but the opportunities to make money don’t end there!


Let’s take a closer look at a few more ideas.


Then at the end of today’s episode, I’ll share with you where you can access smart tools and resources to help you start your own coaching practice and begin earning a great income while also setting your own hours and being your own boss!


As a health junkie, most likely you’ve invested extensively in acquiring knowledge, skills, and specialized abilities to help yourself solve a problem in your own life. Now you wish to help others do the same by becoming a coach.


If your story is anything like mine, maybe you’re already a coach, but you just don’t realize it yet.


When I first got my start as an entrepreneur it wasn’t because I saw my potential, it was because my friends did.


From an early age, I’ve always been interested in health and wellness. I’d watch tv shows, read books and magazine articles and then I’d share my findings with my friends and families.


It wasn’t until my mid 20’s that a friend of mine (who was a therapist at the time), was going through a nasty divorce that was taking a toll on her mentally and physically.


Once again she called me up for advice. I listened carefully and offered insight when appropriate.


At the end of the call she said: “You know what Molly Ann, I really think you should consider becoming a coach.”


“Say what? Me!?” I thought.


“Yes”, she said, “you already do it so, why not get paid for it.”


Light bulb!


Shortly after, I got to work and started coaching clients 1:1.


I love coaching 1:1 it’s my favorite, but there’s a cap on your earning potential. After all when you work 1:1 you’re trading time for money and there’s only so much money you can charge and only so many hours in a day you can work.


So let’s explore a few other money-making ideas…


Group Coaching - (ie. the one to many models) in person, online, offer wellness programs in schools, community centers, corporate, do speaking engagements and workshops (host classes or offer demos)


Corporate Wellness - beyond offering a personal practice or service, Health Coaches are being hired more and more at hospitals, doctor’s offices, and wellness centers to provide clients with the assistance they need to achieve better health.


Brick and Mortar - open a health-focused eatery, health food store, fitness center or the like.


Physical Products - create tangible or downloadable products (ie. workout bands, nutritional supplement retailer, essential oils, books, e-courses, etc.) *inside of The Income Amplifier I show you step by step how to get paid to create an e-course and self-publish a book


Affiliate Partnerships - set up a 'favorite things account' and link your favorite Amazon products or reach out to some of your favorite businesses, brands and/or digital tools and inquire about establishing an affiliate partnership. Many of them are free to set up.


Are you interested in turning your passion into profit? Click here to learn more about The Online Business Clinic Membership where we specialize in helping you build a profitable and portable practice.


The be sure to visit MollyAnnLuna.com/smart-tools for some of my favorite go-to online business-building tools.


Ok now it's your turn, I want to hear from you! Drop a comment down below and let me know which one of these awesome ideas will you start doing for you business today!? I can't wait to see what you have to say.

bottom of page